Countries That Use Fahrenheit 2019

Fahrenheit is a term that is used to measure temperature. It is based on the Fahrenheit scale that was originally proposed in the 1700s by the physicist Daniel Gabriel Fahrenheit.

Based on the Fahrenheit scale, the melting polit of ice is 32 degrees, while the boiling point of water is 212 degrees Fahrenheit.

There are very few nations in the world that actually use this unit of temperature. The countries and territories that use the Fahrenheit scale are:

There are also a few nations that use both Fahrenheit and Celsius, the scale that was named for the astronomer Anders Celsius. The nations that use both of these units of measurement include:

All other nations in the world exclusively use the Celsius scale when measuring temperature.

Flag Name Population 2019 Area Growth Rate
United States329,064,9179,372,610 km²0.60%
Liberia4,937,374111,369 km²2.46%
Belize390,35322,966 km²1.90%
Bahamas389,48213,943 km²1.00%
Micronesia113,815702 km²1.04%
Antigua And Barbuda97,118442 km²0.86%
Cayman Islands64,948264 km²1.21%
Bermuda62,50654 km²-0.40%
Marshall Islands58,791181 km²0.65%
Saint Kitts And Nevis52,823261 km²0.73%
British Virgin Islands30,030151 km²0.77%
Palau18,008459 km²0.56%
Montserrat4,989102 km²-0.08%