G20 Countries

The G20 is a forum that is used to discuss policies surrounding international financial stability. The forum was originally formed in 1999. The G20 is made up of a group of nations with the most advanced and emergency economies in the world. These countries make up about 85% of global GDP, over 75% of global trade, and approximately two-thirds of the world’s total population. These nations also make up about half of the earth’s total land area.

The nations that make up the G20 include:

The presidency of the forum rotates every year, and the president has the responsibility of putting together the G20’s agenda is coordination with other members.

Every year, the president of the G20 invites guest countries to add to the agenda and participate in events. Past guests included Malaysia, Zimbabwe, and Sengal. There are also several permanent guest invitees including the Financial Stability Board, Spain, the United Nations, the World Bank Group, and the World Trade Organization.

Flag Name Area Population 2018 Growth Rate
China9,706,961 km²1,415,045,9280.39%
India3,287,590 km²1,354,051,8541.11%
United States9,372,610 km²326,766,7480.71%
Indonesia1,904,569 km²266,794,9801.06%
Brazil8,515,767 km²210,867,9540.75%
Russia17,098,242 km²143,964,709-0.02%
Mexico1,964,375 km²130,759,0741.24%
Japan377,930 km²127,185,332-0.23%
Germany357,114 km²82,293,4570.22%
Turkey783,562 km²81,916,8711.45%
United Kingdom242,900 km²66,573,5040.59%
France551,695 km²65,233,2710.39%
Italy301,336 km²59,290,969-0.12%
South Africa1,221,037 km²57,398,4211.20%
South Korea100,210 km²51,164,4350.36%
Argentina2,780,400 km²44,688,8640.94%
Canada9,984,670 km²36,953,7650.90%
Saudi Arabia2,149,690 km²33,554,3431.87%
Australia7,692,024 km²24,772,2471.32%