What is the Capital of Australia?

The capital of Australia is Canberra, which was founded 3/12/1913. Canberra has been the capital since 1/1/1911.

Although Canberra is not the largest city in Australia, it Houses the Parliament.

Canberra is located at 35.2809° S, 149.1300° E at an elevation of 1,893′.

Old and new Parliament Houses in Canberra

Source: https://flic.kr/p/f41xnj

  • Founded3/12/1913
  • Capital as Of1/1/1911
  • Elevation1,893′
  • Australia's Largest CityNo
  • Role in CountryHouses the Parliament
  • 2019 Population457,330