What is the Capital of South Africa?

The capital of South Africa is Pretoria, which was founded 1855. Pretoria has been the capital since 5/1/1860.

Although Pretoria is not the largest city in South Africa, it Houses executive branch of government.

Pretoria is located at 25.7479° S, 28.2293° E at an elevation of 4393'.

Church Square, Pretoria, South Africa

Source: https://flic.kr/p/LjgTHU

  • Founded1855
  • Capital as Of5/1/1860
  • Elevation4393'
  • South Africa's Largest CityNo
  • Role in CountryHouses executive branch of government
  • 2019 Population2,565,660