Is Weed Legal in Kansas?

In Kansas, it's illegal to possess marijuana. However, the use of hemp-derived CBD with 0.3% THC is legal. If you're arrested with a small amount of marijuana, the state considers it a misdemeanor punishable by a $1,000 fine and imprisonment of up to six months.

Wichita, KS

There are plenty of CBD products that are legal to purchase in Wichita, including CBD oil, tinctures, gummies and so on. When selecting the best product for use, you need to ensure that they're formulated using the whole plant and contain a broad or full spectrum, including components like terpenes and cannabinoids.

While most people in this city have their preferred method of marijuana consumption, most people prefer sublingual tinctures because its effect is felt immediately. You should also know that vaporizer cartridges are the most popular and fast-selling products among the young adult population.

In Wichita, most people searching for legal CBD products are trying to manage chronic illness or treat chronic pain.

Olathe, KS

In Olathe city, anyone who plans to get a license to sell, grow or distribute CBD products needs to enroll in the Industrial Hemp Pilot Program. It's also mandatory for such individuals to pay a $200 non-refundable application fee before their license can be approved. If you have ever been convicted of a felony that involves controlled substances, you can't participate in this process.

If you plan to purchase any CBD product in Olathe, it's advisable to avoid outlets that sell substandard products. One way to tell that you're working with a reputable brand is to check whether a third-party lab facility has tested their product. If there's no way to confirm that the product has been tested, then it's illegal and not safe to consume.

When searching for CBD products, ensure that your preferred type is made from all-natural ingredients that you aren't sensitive or allergic to.

Lawrence, KS

In Lawrence city, it's illegal to cultivate medical cannabis if you're not enrolled in the Kansas Industrial Hemp program. If you're found with 4 to 50 cannabis plants in your home, you'll be fined $300,000 or 6 years in prison. Having more than 50 plants is punishable by 20 years in jail or a fine of $500,000.

If you plan to purchase medical marijuana for your condition, you should choose products made in the United States that are CO2 extracted from local hemp plants.

Topeka, KS

While possession of a small amount of cannabis in Topeka attracts six months’ jail time, any subsequent offenses are considered a felony and attract a fine of up to $100,000 or three and half years in prison.

As a medical marijuana patient in Topeka, you should check the manufacturer's label to ensure that it indicates CBD purity and a warning that the consumption of such products can be hazardous. You should also know that there are different types of CBD, like Full Spectrum, Broad Spectrum CBD, and CBD isolate.

All these forms of CBD have their advantages and disadvantages, and the option you consider should align with your budget and individual needs.

Is Weed Legal in Kansas?