Population of Counties in Utah (2020)

In 2019, Utah's most populous county is Salt Lake County, home to Salt Lake City, with a population of 1,135,649. This represents growth of 9.94% since the 2010 census. Salt Lake County is followed by Utah County (606,425), Davis County (347,637), Weber County (251,769), Washington County (165,662), and Cache County (124,438). These are the only Utah counties with a population of more than 75,000. Of these counties, Washington County has had the most impressive growth rate since the census at 19.70%. All of these counties have grown at a rate of more than 8%, however.

Utah Counties with Fewest Residents

The least populated county in Utah is Daggett County with 1,029 residents. The county's growth rate since the census is -4.46%. Other counties with a population of 5,000 or less include Piute County (1,420), Rich County (2,391), Wayne County (2,719), and Garfield County (5,078). All of these counties have experienced a population decline except Rich County, which has grown by 6.03%.

Utah Counties with Rapid Growth

The Utah county with the most impressive growth rate is Wasatch County, which has grown significantly by 35.79% to 32,106. Many Utah counties have experienced rapid growth, including Morgan County (24.70%), Washington County (19.70%), Utah County (16.63%), Tooele County (15.31%), and Summit County (12.62%). Piute County, with 1,420 residents, has experienced the greatest decline of 9.27% followed by Emergy County (-8.43%).

Name 2020 Population Growth Since 2010
Salt Lake County1,182,26014.45%
Utah County653,63325.70%
Davis County361,37717.37%
Weber County265,34514.30%
Washington County183,38232.51%
Cache County132,07616.48%
Tooele County74,88528.01%
Box Elder County56,91613.45%
Iron County56,68122.52%
Summit County43,10118.08%
Uintah County35,87610.49%
Wasatch County35,77051.29%
Sanpete County31,88714.13%
Sevier County21,9835.69%
Carbon County20,471-4.35%
Duchesne County20,0627.59%
San Juan County15,7075.95%
Millard County13,3606.53%
Morgan County12,38530.07%
Juab County12,16918.57%
Grand County10,0127.52%
Emery County10,002-9.11%
Kane County8,05311.65%
Beaver County6,9484.40%
Garfield County5,118-1.52%
Wayne County2,628-5.19%
Rich County2,58814.77%
Piute County1,509-3.58%
Daggett County896-16.81%