Population of Cities in American Samoa (2020)

The United States territory of American Samoa is located in the South Pacific Ocean, southeast of Samoa, and is made up of five main islands and two coral atolls. While there are no specific cities in American Samoa, Pago Pago functions as the capital and urban center of the territory, and is situated on the largest and main island of Tutuila.

The island of Tutuila has a population of around 55,000, of which around 4,000 people live in Pago Pago. The Pago Pago metropolitan area includes a number of villages located along Pago Pago Harbor. These include Utulei, Fagatogo, Malaloa, Pago Pago (a separate village with a population of around 3,500), Satala and Atu'u.

Tutuila is in fact home to the vast majority of American Samoa's population – around 95% of residents live on the island, which is a popular tourist destination due to its beaches, coral reefs and mountains. The Manuʻa Islands are also part of American Samoa, although they have a population of just 1,400, while nearby Rose Atoll is an uninhabited wildlife refuge.

American Samoa has 0 cities with more than a million people, 0 cities with between 100,000 and 1 million people, and 2 cities with between 10,000 and 100,000 people. The largest city in American Samoa is , with a population of people.

Population of All Cities in American Samoa