map placeholder
Click on a country for details.

Global Entry Countries 2024

Global Entry is a United States Customs and Border Protection program that grants pre-approved, low-risk travelers expedited clearance when arriving in the United States. Global Entry is one of the Department of Homeland Security’s Trusted Traveler Programs and applies to travel by land, air, and sea. Global Entry also includes TSA PreCheck as part of its enrollment. All Global Entry applicants must go through a background check and in-person interview before enrollment. Once accepted, membership lasts 5 years.

Travelers must be pre-approved for the Global Entry program. All applicants undergo a rigorous background check and in-person interview before enrollment.

How Does Global Entry Work

If approved for Global Entry, members proceed to Global Entry kiosks at airports, present their passport or U.S. permanent resident card, place their fingerprints on the scanner for verification, and complete a customs declaration.

The kiosk will issue a receipt and direct the traveler to baggage claim, after which the traveler can exit. The process allows travelers to expedite their process; however, Global Entry members may still be selected for further examination before entering the U.S.

Benefits of Global Entry

Those approved for Global Entry will enjoy the following benefits:

  • Access to fast entry into other countries
  • Eligibility for TSA Pre✓®
  • No paperwork
  • Limited or no processing lines
  • Participation at major United States airports

Who is Eligible for Global Entry

U.S. citizens, U.S. lawful permanent residents, and citizens of eligible countries may apply for Global Entry membership. Individuals under the age of 18 must have the consent of a parent or legal guardian to participate in the program.

Global Entry members from other countries must have a valid passport and visa and obtain updated visa information from the U.S. Customs and Border Protection. If a member receives a new passport or updated visa information, the CBP must be notified in person at a Global Entry enrollment center.

As of 2022, a person may be ineligible for the Global Entry program if:

  • False information is provided on the application;
  • Have been denied the purchase of a firearm
  • Have been convicted of any criminal offense or have pending criminal charges or outstanding warrants (to include driving under the influence)
  • Has been found in violation of any customs, immigration, or agriculture regulation or laws in any country;
  • Is the subject of an ongoing investigation by any federal, state, or local law enforcement agency;
  • Is inadmissible to the United States under immigration regulation, including applicants with approved waivers of inadmissibility or parole documentation, or
  • Cannot satisfy Customs and Border Protection of your low-risk status.

Canadian citizens and residents are eligible for Global Entry benefits through membership in the NEXUS program. There may be additional requirements depending on the person’s country of citizenship.

  • Aside from countries listed, Mexican nationals are also eligible for Global Entry membership, as are Canadian citizens/residents who have membership in the NEXUS program.

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

Global Entry
CanadaNEXUS members only
MexicoMexican nationals
South KoreaYes
United KingdomYes

Which countries have a Global Entry program?

Global Entry travelers must be Mexican nationals or citizens of Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Germany, India, the Netherlands, Panama, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, or the United Kingdom.

Frequently Asked Questions