Cities in Moore County, North Carolina by Population (2024)

There are 23 cities in Moore County, North Carolina.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Sanford1North Carolina32,66330,2671.87%1,03531.57
Pinehurst2North Carolina18,70717,6731.4%1,11916.71
Southern Pines3North Carolina17,07615,6822.08%96617.67
Spout Springs4North Carolina10,5949,8791%1,02310.36
Aberdeen5North Carolina9,7758,6273.02%92410.58
Whispering Pines6North Carolina5,4265,0001.99%1,4313.79
Seven Lakes7North Carolina4,1444,4381.84%4948.39
Carthage8North Carolina3,0082,7781.93%4476.73
Biscoe9North Carolina1,8531,8480.05%6372.91
Pinebluff10North Carolina1,5561,4751.3%5952.62
Foxfire11North Carolina1,4031,2931.96%1987.07
Robbins12North Carolina1,2801,1762.07%8041.59
Vass13North Carolina1,0379591.87%3093.36
Star14North Carolina8238170.12%6371.29
Candor15North Carolina8218130.24%4052.02
Taylortown16North Carolina6896361.92%5111.35
Hoffman17North Carolina4124100%1213.40
Ashley Heights18North Carolina4043265.21%1812.24
Gulf19North Carolina356033.33%3920.91
Jackson Springs20North Carolina32013213.48%2011.60
Cameron21North Carolina2632411.94%2171.21
Seagrove22North Carolina2422330.83%2111.15
Bennett23North Carolina101355-38.41%323.20

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Moore County, North Carolina?

Sanford is the largest city in Moore County.

What is the smallest city in Moore County, North Carolina?

Bennett is the smallest city in Moore County.

How many cities are in Moore County?

There are 23 cities in Moore County, North Carolina.

Frequently Asked Questions