Cities in Oswego County, New York by Population (2024)

There are 22 cities in Oswego County, New York.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Oswego1New York17,05716,9150.21%2,2407.61
Fulton2New York11,20711,371-0.36%2,8573.92
Brewerton3New York4,7534,5490.38%1,5013.17
SUNY Oswego4New York3,0203,656-5%8,9610.34
Pulaski5New York2,3002,1761.37%6503.54
Phoenix6New York2,1942,222-0.32%1,8741.17
Camden7New York2,1242,198-0.89%8722.44
Central Square8New York1,8331,860-0.38%9621.91
Constantia9New York1,6491,5052.23%5443.03
Mexico10New York1,5511,574-0.39%7232.15
Minetto11New York1,3751,485-1.93%3663.75
Sand Ridge12New York1,0471,175-2.97%3872.71
Fair Haven13New York765789-0.78%4341.76
Cleveland14New York729736-0.27%6451.13
Lacona15New York666674-0.3%5991.11
Sandy Creek16New York619625-0.32%4591.35
Hannibal17New York536543-0.37%4651.15
Parish18New York443451-0.45%2811.57
Pierrepont Manor19New York322416-6.67%4160.77
Mannsville20New York319322-0.31%3560.90
Altmar21New York306289-0.65%1482.07
Ellisburg22New York213215-0.47%2131

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Oswego County, New York?

Oswego is the largest city in Oswego County.

What is the smallest city in Oswego County, New York?

Ellisburg is the smallest city in Oswego County.

How many cities are in Oswego County?

There are 22 cities in Oswego County, New York.

Frequently Asked Questions