Cities in Wayne County, New York by Population (2024)

There are 22 cities in Wayne County, New York.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Newark1New York8,9319,075-0.4%1,6485.42
Gananda2New York7,5616,1774.8%2,0783.64
Webster3New York5,7535,7350.07%2,6112.20
Fairport4New York5,3175,460-0.67%3,3651.58
Lyons5New York3,7983,3132.76%8234.61
Palmyra6New York3,2603,318-0.46%2,4201.35
Williamson7New York2,4782,642-1.63%6453.84
Ontario8New York2,2062,0381.94%5474.03
Clifton Springs9New York2,1572,205-0.55%1,4551.48
Clyde10New York2,1282,166-0.47%9682.20
Sodus11New York1,6951,719-0.35%1,8010.94
Wolcott12New York1,5691,599-0.51%8051.95
Macedon13New York1,5421,794-3.92%7092.18
Marion14New York1,2371,2510.73%4053.05
Walworth15New York851722-0.82%5801.47
Sodus Point16New York8318220.24%5671.47
Fair Haven17New York765789-0.78%4341.76
Pultneyville18New York7016551.74%2992.34
North Rose19New York512664-6.91%3031.69
Port Gibson20New York510859-6.08%4121.24
Red Creek21New York482493-0.62%5300.91
Savannah22New York252550-22.7%2141.18

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Wayne County, New York?

Newark is the largest city in Wayne County.

What is the smallest city in Wayne County, New York?

Savannah is the smallest city in Wayne County.

How many cities are in Wayne County?

There are 22 cities in Wayne County, New York.

Frequently Asked Questions