Countries That Use Fahrenheit 2021

map placeholder

Fahrenheit is a term that is used to measure temperature. It is based on the Fahrenheit scale initially proposed in the 1700s by the physicist Daniel Gabriel Fahrenheit.

Based on the Fahrenheit scale, the melting point of ice is 32 degrees Fahrenheit, while the boiling point of water is 212 degrees Fahrenheit.

There are very few nations in the world that use this unit of temperature. The countries and territories that use the Fahrenheit scale are:

A few nations use Fahrenheit and Celsius, the scale named for the astronomer Anders Celsius. The nations that use both of these units of measurement include:

All other nations in the world exclusively use the Celsius scale when measuring temperature.

Countries That Use Fahrenheit 2021