Cities in Niagara County, New York by Population (2024)

There are 18 cities in Niagara County, New York.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Niagara Falls1New York47,29148,521-0.65%3,35814.08
North Tonawanda2New York29,89730,433-0.45%2,96210.09
Lockport3New York20,30620,825-0.64%2,4178.40
South Lockport4New York8,4628,3440.36%1,3656.20
Newfane5New York3,2283,240-0.09%6095.30
Akron6New York2,8742,909-0.31%1,4282.01
Lewiston7New York2,4912,527-0.36%2,2711.10
Rapids8New York1,88268715.39%5163.64
Sanborn9New York1,8411,15710.24%6992.63
Youngstown10New York1,8251,859-0.49%1,6881.08
Middleport11New York1,6841,731-0.71%1,9310.87
Ransomville12New York1,5881,5201.08%2695.90
Gasport13New York1,4081,5870.29%4513.12
Niagara University14New York1,3471,0895.07%5,8310.23
Wilson15New York1,2111,241-0.66%1,4900.81
Olcott16New York9271,155-5.79%2563.63
Lyndonville17New York781797-0.51%7631.02
Barker18New York566584-0.88%1,3480.42

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Niagara County, New York?

Niagara Falls is the largest city in Niagara County.

What is the smallest city in Niagara County, New York?

Barker is the smallest city in Niagara County.

How many cities are in Niagara County?

There are 18 cities in Niagara County, New York.

Frequently Asked Questions