Cities in Robeson County, North Carolina by Population (2024)

There are 24 cities in Robeson County, North Carolina.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Lumberton1North Carolina19,08619,225-0.18%1,05118.16
Hope Mills2North Carolina18,02917,8030.31%2,0408.84
Red Springs3North Carolina3,1603,0860.57%9033.50
Pembroke4North Carolina2,8362,8200.14%8923.18
Fairmont5North Carolina2,2082,1880.23%8002.76
Maxton6North Carolina2,1162,1070.1%7842.70
St. Pauls7North Carolina2,0582,0480.1%1,2641.63
Rowland8North Carolina8908850.11%8461.05
Barker Ten Mile9North Carolina583955-13.76%2562.28
Parkton10North Carolina5015000%6420.78
Prospect11North Carolina490810-14.04%1253.93
Raemon12North Carolina3582528.16%834.31
Rennert13North Carolina2812760.36%2551.10
Shannon14North Carolina211348-7.46%2061.02
Wakulla15North Carolina18311110.91%2130.86
Elrod16North Carolina136522-32%255.34
Proctorville17North Carolina1201190%2640.45
Marietta18North Carolina1071060%961.12
McDonald19North Carolina9193-1.09%3570.26
Lumber Bridge20North Carolina8183-1.22%1210.67
Raynham21North Carolina63610%5160.12
Orrum22North Carolina59580%1230.48
Dundarrach23North Carolina58605.46%441.32
Rex24North Carolina4056-2.44%540.74

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Robeson County, North Carolina?

Lumberton is the largest city in Robeson County.

What is the smallest city in Robeson County, North Carolina?

Rex is the smallest city in Robeson County.

How many cities are in Robeson County?

There are 24 cities in Robeson County, North Carolina.

Frequently Asked Questions