Cities in St. Lawrence County, New York by Population (2024)

There are 34 cities in St. Lawrence County, New York.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Massena1New York10,02710,245-0.55%2,2134.53
Ogdensburg2New York9,1169,867-2.02%1,8394.96
Potsdam3New York8,4218,481-0.18%1,7124.92
Canton4New York6,9587,381-1.5%1,6794.14
Akwesasne5New York4,3973,9952.35%10641.61
Gouverneur6New York3,6163,618-0.03%1,6502.19
Tupper Lake7New York3,3113,377-0.51%1,5832.09
Norwood8New York1,5371,565-0.45%7342.10
Fort Covington9New York1,1041,390-4.25%5719.35
Long Lake10New York95837417.98%1029.35
Waddington11New York9409380%4312.18
Hannawa Falls12New York8681,040-1.36%1695.13
Norfolk13New York852886-0.93%3152.70
Madrid14New York8398051.08%2253.73
Star Lake15New York7475407.02%1724.34
Theresa16New York742760-0.67%5871.26
Heuvelton17New York7207190%9460.76
Parishville18New York6716231.82%2043.29
Edwards19New York6504309.24%7030.93
DeKalb Junction20New York559535-7.14%1403.98
Antwerp21New York510516-0.39%5081
Hailesboro22New York483776-12.97%1034.70
Hermon23New York4773870%9700.49
Brasher Falls24New York415605-10.17%2531.64
Redwood25New York3244833.19%1651.97
Rensselaer Falls26New York321323-0.31%1,1030.29
Winthrop27New York29617411.7%1072.78
Hammond28New York283285-0.35%4830.59
Richville29New York260267-0.76%3520.74
Colton30New York258290-3.01%1561.66
St. Regis Falls31New York218352-13.15%1691.29
Plessis32New York196370-15.15%5660.35
Cranberry Lake33New York122126-0.81%619.42
Oxbow34New York114122-1.72%2820.40
showing: 34 rows

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in St. Lawrence County, New York?

Massena is the largest city in St. Lawrence County.

What is the smallest city in St. Lawrence County, New York?

Oxbow is the smallest city in St. Lawrence County.

How many cities are in St. Lawrence County?

There are 34 cities in St. Lawrence County, New York.

Frequently Asked Questions