Map Options

Map Type:
Download SVG:
map placeholder

Pacific Time Zone States 2024

Pacific Time Zone States 2024

States Fully Located in the Pacific Time Zone


California is the most populous state in the United States, with over 40 million residents. Like all other states except Delaware, California has one or more major metropolitan areas located within its borders. These include the Greater Los Angeles Area, San Francisco Bay Area, San Diego–Tijuana metropolitan area, Riverside-San Bernardino–Ontario metropolitan area, and Greater Sacramento Area respectively. California is the largest state by area in the Pacific Time Zone.


Washington is a state in the Pacific Northwest region of the United States. Washington was part of the Washington Territory until it was admitted as a state on November 11, 1889. Seattle is a major port city with a population of over 700,000. As with all states in the Pacific time zone, Washington observes daylight saving time from late April through early November each year.

States Partially Located in the Pacific Time Zone


The largest state in the United States, Alaska officially falls into two time zones: the Alaska Time Zone and the Hawaii-Aleutian Time Zone. However, locations in the easternmost part of the state, such as Hyder, Alaska or places along the Alexander Archipelago, may unofficially adopt the Pacific Time Zone, which is used by the portions of Canada and the mainland US that lie closest to them.

Alaska's state capital is Juneau. The largest city in the state is Anchorage. Alaska has the most islands, glaciers, and national parks within its borders. Alaska's climate varies greatly depending on where you go, alternating from mild to extreme cold weather conditions at certain times of the year.


Idaho was the 43rd state admitted to the United States. It is located in the Pacific Mountain region. Idaho is the 15th largest out of all U.S. states by area, covering an area of 83,569 square miles (216,946 km²). The state's capital and the most populous city is Boise. Idaho's northern region uses Pacific Time, while its southern territory uses Mountain Time.


Nevada is a state in the Western United States. Oregon borders the state to the northwest, Idaho to the northeast, California to the west, Arizona to the southeast, and Utah to the east. Nevada is largely desert due to its location within a rain shadow from California's coastal areas. Nevada is also quite mountainous, especially the northern part of the state. The largest city in Nevada is Las Vegas. Las Vegas is also one of the fastest-growing cities in the country. The state's capital is Carson City.

All of Nevada is officially located in the Pacific Time Zone except for one town: West Wendover, which is located on the Nevada/Utah border and actually connects with the Utah city of Wendover. In 1999, West Wendover was officially moved into the Mountain Time zone by the US Department of Transportation. A handful of other cities in Nevada also use Mountain Time, though unofficially, because of their proximity to the border of Idaho, which uses Mountain Time.


Oregon is located in the Pacific Time Zone. It is bordered by the Pacific Ocean to the west. Oregon is the 9th largest state by area, spanning 98,381 square miles. The largest city is Portland. The majority of Oregon uses Pacific Time, but the easternmost portion of the state, which borders southern Idaho, uses Mountain Time.

Pacific Time Zone States 2024

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

Pacific Time Zone
Time Zones
AlabamaNoCentral Time Zone
AlaskaPartialAlaska Time Zone, Hawaii-Aleutian Time Zone. Town of Hyder unofficially follows Pacific time.
ArizonaNoMountain Time Zone
ArkansasNoCentral Time Zone
CaliforniaFullPacific Time Zone
ColoradoNoMountain Time Zone
ConnecticutNoEastern Time Zone
DelawareNoEastern Time Zone
FloridaNoEastern Time Zone, Central Time Zone
GeorgiaNoEastern Time Zone
HawaiiNoHawaii-Aleutian Time Zone
IdahoPartialMountain Time Zone, Pacific Time Zone
IllinoisNoCentral Time Zone
IndianaNoEastern Time Zone, Central Time Zone
IowaNoCentral Time Zone
KansasNoCentral Time Zone, Mountain Time Zone
KentuckyNoEastern Time Zone, Central Time Zone
LouisianaNoCentral Time Zone
MaineNoEastern Time Zone
MarylandNoEastern Time Zone
MassachusettsNoEastern Time Zone
MichiganNoEastern Time Zone, Central Time Zone
MinnesotaNoCentral Time Zone
MississippiNoCentral Time Zone
MissouriNoCentral Time Zone
MontanaNoMountain Time Zone
NebraskaNoCentral Time Zone, Mountain Time Zone
NevadaPartialPacific Time Zone, Mountain Time Zone
New HampshireNoEastern Time Zone
New JerseyNoEastern Time Zone
New MexicoNoMountain Time Zone
New YorkNoEastern Time Zone
North CarolinaNoEastern Time Zone
North DakotaNoCentral Time Zone, Mountain Time Zone
OhioNoEastern Time Zone
OklahomaNoCentral Time Zone
OregonPartialPacific Time Zone, Mountain Time Zone
PennsylvaniaNoEastern Time Zone
Rhode IslandNoEastern Time Zone
South CarolinaNoEastern Time Zone
South DakotaNoCentral Time Zone, Mountain Time Zone
TennesseeNoEastern Time Zone, Central Time Zone
TexasNoCentral Time Zone, Mountain Time Zone
UtahNoMountain Time Zone
VermontNoEastern Time Zone
VirginiaNoEastern Time Zone
WashingtonFullPacific Time Zone
West VirginiaNoEastern Time Zone
WisconsinNoCentral Time Zone
WyomingNoMountain Time Zone
showing: 50 rows

Pacific Time Zone States 2024