Felony Theft Amount by State 2022

Hopefully, if you are inquiring about the felony theft amount by state, it is with honest reason - or at least from the right side of the bars (as the case may be).

Below $2,500

Alabama has its felony theft amount set at $1,500

Colorado has its felony theft amount set at $2,000

Connecticut has its felony theft amount set at $2,000

Delaware has its felony theft amount set at $1,500

Georgia has its felony theft amount set at $1,500

Kansas has its felony theft amount set at $1,500

Maryland has its felony theft amount set at $1,500

Montana has its felony theft amount set at $1,500

Nebraska has its felony theft amount set at $1,500

Pennsylvania has its felony theft amount set at $2,000

Rhode Island has its felony theft amount set at $1,500

South Carolina has its felony theft amount set at $2,000

Texas has its felony theft amount set at $2,500

Utah has its felony theft amount set at $1,500

Wisconsin has its felony theft amount set at $2,500

Below $1,500

Alaska has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Arizona has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Arkansas has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

California has its felony theft amount set at $950

District of Columbia has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Florida has its felony theft amount set at $750

Hawaii has its felony theft amount set at $750

Idaho has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Illinois has its felony theft amount set at $500

Indiana has its felony theft amount set at $750

Iowa has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Kentucky has its felony theft amount set at $500

Louisiana has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Maine has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Massachusetts has its felony theft amount set at $1,200

Michigan has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Minnesota has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Mississippi has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Missouri has its felony theft amount set at $750

Nevada has its felony theft amount set at $650

New Hampshire has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

New Jersey has its felony theft amount set at $200

New Mexico has its felony theft amount set at $500

New York has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

North Carolina has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

North Dakota has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Ohio has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Oklahoma has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Oregon has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

South Dakota has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Tennessee has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Vermont has its felony theft amount set at $900

Virginia has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Washington has its felony theft amount set at $750

West Virginia has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Wyoming has its felony theft amount set at $1,000

Breakdown

Revisions and updates to legal guidelines can also change without much fanfare. That means it is advisable to check with an attorney or your state department to confirm the current theft amount threshold.

Felony Theft Amount by State 2022