map placeholder
Hover overClick on a tile for details.

I-PASS States 2022

The I-PASS system is an electronic method of collecting tolls. This system was first launched in 1993 and was put into use by the Illinois State Toll Highway Authority on toll roads throughout the state. A transponder is used to allow cars to pass through tollbooths without having to slow down. Travelers that do not use this system must stop and pay cash at a traditional tollbooth. Travelers that use the I-Pass system will receive a discounted rate.

Drivers without an account or with insufficient funds in their account may be fined. Multiple violations and failure to pay tolls and fines will result in suspended driver's licenses or license plates. Because the same transponder for I-PASS is used for the E-ZPass System, all toll roads that accept E-ZPass also accept I-PASS. Sixteen states use the E-ZPass system and also accept I-PASS.

The I-Pass states are Delaware, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and West Virginia. I-PASS and E-ZPass are also used in Ontario, Canada.

I-PASS States 2022


There are 17 states that use I-PASS.

I-PASS States 2022