map placeholder
Click on a country for details.

8 Letter Countries

In this article, you will find countries whose names are eight letters long. There are 28 countries with eight letters around the world, located on six continents. Please note that these countries have eight letters in English, and may have more letters or fewers letters in different languages.

Anguilla 🇦🇮Barbados 🇧🇧Botswana 🇧🇼Bulgaria 🇧🇬Cambodia 🇰🇭Cameroon 🇨🇲Colombia 🇨🇴Djibouti 🇩🇯Dominica 🇩🇲Eswatini 🇸🇿Ethiopia 🇪🇹Guernsey 🇬🇬Honduras 🇭🇳Hong Kong 🇭🇰Kiribati 🇰🇮Malaysia 🇲🇾Maldives 🇲🇻Mongolia 🇲🇳Pakistan 🇵🇰Paraguay 🇵🇾Portugal 🇵🇹Slovakia 🇸🇰Slovenia 🇸🇮Sri Lanka 🇱🇰Suriname 🇸🇷Tanzania 🇹🇿Thailand 🇹🇭Zimbabwe 🇿🇼

North America & Central America

Anguilla 🇦🇮Barbados 🇧🇧Dominica 🇩🇲Honduras 🇭🇳

South America

Colombia 🇨🇴Paraguay 🇵🇾Suriname 🇸🇷


Botswana 🇧🇼Cameroon 🇨🇲Djibouti 🇩🇯Eswatini 🇸🇿Ethiopia 🇪🇹Tanzania 🇹🇿Zimbabwe 🇿🇼


Bulgaria 🇧🇬Guernsey 🇬🇬Portugal 🇵🇹Slovakia 🇸🇰Slovenia 🇸🇮


Cambodia 🇰🇭Hong Kong 🇭🇰Malaysia 🇲🇾Maldives 🇲🇻Mongolia 🇲🇳Pakistan 🇵🇰Sri Lanka 🇱🇰Thailand 🇹🇭


Kiribati 🇰🇮

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

Official Name
UN Member
BotswanaRepublic of Botswana
BulgariaRepublic of Bulgaria
CambodiaKingdom of Cambodia
CameroonRepublic of Cameroon
ColombiaRepublic of Colombia
DjiboutiRepublic of Djibouti
DominicaCommonwealth of Dominica
EswatiniKingdom of Eswatini
EthiopiaFederal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
GuernseyBailiwick of Guernsey
HondurasRepublic of Honduras
Hong KongHong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China
KiribatiIndependent and Sovereign Republic of Kiribati
MaldivesRepublic of the Maldives
PakistanIslamic Republic of Pakistan
ParaguayRepublic of Paraguay
PortugalPortuguese Republic
SlovakiaSlovak Republic
SloveniaRepublic of Slovenia
Sri LankaDemocratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
SurinameRepublic of Suriname
TanzaniaUnited Republic of Tanzania
ThailandKingdom of Thailand
ZimbabweRepublic of Zimbabwe
showing: 28 rows

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

8 Letter Countries

How many countries have 8 letters in them?

There are 28 countries (including territories) with 8 letters in their name.

Which country names have 8 letters in them?

The countries with 8 letters are: Anguilla, Barbados, Botswana, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Cameroon, Colombia, Djibouti, Dominica, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Guernsey, Honduras, Hong Kong, Kiribati, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Pakistan, Paraguay, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Tanzania, Thailand and Zimbabwe.

Frequently Asked Questions