map placeholder
Click on a country for details.

Apostille Countries 2023

1. Singapore

This country’s official entry date into the Hague Conference on Private International Law is September 16, 2021. This maritime city sits just north of the equator on the southern Malay Peninsula tip. As of August 2021, it is the newest of apostille countries.

2. Jamaica

It entered on July 3, 2021. You’ll find this Caribbean Island country 145 kilometers (90 miles) south of Cuba. The indigenous Taino people first inhabited it. Then, it came under Spanish rule before Christopher Columbus arrived.

3. Palau

This western Pacific Island group joined the HCCP convention on June 23, 2020. The Republic of Palau has 340 islands total. It links the Caroline Islands to the Federate States of Micronesia.

4. Philippines

On May 14, 2019, the Philippines joined forces with the HCCP, becoming the fourth newest apostille country. The Republic of Philippines has three primary divisions: Mindanao, Luzon and Visayas.

5. Guyana

The Co-operative Republic of Guyana became one of the newest apostille countries on April 18, 2019. The Atlantic borders Guyana north of it, and Brazil to the south and southwest. To the west, you’ll find Venezuela. On the eastern border, you see Suriname.

6. Bolivia

On May 7 2018, Bolivia became an apostille country. Peru borders it to the northwest, and Chile borders it to the southwest. Paraguay is to the southeast, and Brazil is to the north and east. It sits in the Amazon basin, and the Andean Mountains covers a third of its land.

7. Tunisia

On March 30, 2018, Tunisia joined the apostille force. This African country sits on the northernmost portion of the continent. This county has seats in the United Nations, the Arab League, the African Union and more. Primary geography includes proximity to the Mediterranean Sea and the Tunisian Plateau.

8. Guatemala

Mexico borders this Central American nation to the north and west. Belize and Caribbean sit to the northeast of it, you’ll notice Honduras to the east. The Pacific Ocean and El Salvador and the borders Guatemala to the south and southeast. It joined the HCCP on September 18, 2017.

9. Chile

On August 30, 2016, Chile entered forces with the HCCP. As of 2021, they mark the 9th newest to join the growing coalition of apostille countries. This nation sits between the Andes Mountains and the Pacific Ocean.

10. Brazil

On August 14, 2016, Brazil became a part of the apostille country roster. It’s the largest nation in South and Central America. This country predominantly speaks Portuguese, which is its official language.

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

BoliviaSouth America
BrazilSouth America
ChileSouth America
GuatemalaNorth America
GuyanaSouth America
JamaicaNorth America
showing: 10 rows

How many countries accept an apostille?

There are currently 10 countries that accept apostille. Singapore is the newest entry and only began the practice in 2021.

Frequently Asked Questions