What is the Capital of Ecuador?

The capital of Ecuador is Quito, which was founded 12/6/1534. Quito has been the capital since 3/5/1541.

Although Quito is not the largest city in Ecuador, it functions as: Houses the government headquarters.

Quito is located at 0.1807° S, 78.4678° W, at an elevation of 9350'.

Roman Catholic church, Quito, Ecuador

Ecuador Capital
Source: https://flic.kr/p/iXSMGR