Cities in Sampson County, North Carolina by Population (2024)

There are 30 cities in Sampson County, North Carolina.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Dunn1North Carolina8,6358,4330.59%1,2207.08
Clinton2North Carolina8,1808,376-0.6%1,0637.69
Erwin3North Carolina4,8394,5451.55%1,1504.21
Mount Olive4North Carolina4,1854,201-0.1%1,5282.74
Rose Hill5North Carolina1,3731,3650.15%9501.45
Plain View6North Carolina1,3641,624-4.55%8216.65
Stedman7North Carolina1,3101,2800.61%7761.69
Bonnetsville8North Carolina1,2791,315-0.7%3873.31
Roseboro9North Carolina1,1431,153-0.18%7901.45
Spivey's Corner10North Carolina92833514.29%1197.77
Magnolia11North Carolina8548360.59%8001.07
Faison12North Carolina7907840.25%9120.87
Kenansville13North Carolina753765-0.4%3562.12
Wade14North Carolina6526360.62%3741.74
Garland15North Carolina5985960.17%5561.08
Greenevers16North Carolina5815670.69%3661.59
Newton Grove17North Carolina577583-0.17%1873.08
Ingold18North Carolina575533-13.66%1115.18
Salemburg19North Carolina447455-0.45%4580.97
Ivanhoe20North Carolina432229-0.23%865.02
Vann Crossroads21North Carolina36840316.09%814.56
Falcon22North Carolina3263240.31%2321.41
Calypso23North Carolina3253250%3251
Keener24North Carolina29817611.61%2711.17
Watha25North Carolina2281825.56%1681.36
Turkey26North Carolina2112130%5330.40
Autryville27North Carolina1711710%3280.52
Harrells28North Carolina1621620%513.15
Godwin29North Carolina1561540.65%2300.68
Delway30North Carolina443010%59.61
showing: 30 rows

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Sampson County, North Carolina?

Dunn is the largest city in Sampson County.

What is the smallest city in Sampson County, North Carolina?

Delway is the smallest city in Sampson County.

How many cities are in Sampson County?

There are 30 cities in Sampson County, North Carolina.

Frequently Asked Questions