Cities in Wilson County, North Carolina by Population (2024)

There are 18 cities in Wilson County, North Carolina.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Rocky Mount1North Carolina53,71454,312-0.28%1,20244.68
Wilson2North Carolina47,35047,862-0.27%1,50931.39
Sharpsburg3North Carolina1,7071,6990.12%1,6851.01
Kenly4North Carolina1,6891,5012.86%8991.88
Elm City5North Carolina1,1921,216-0.5%5542.15
Fremont6North Carolina1,1881,192-0.08%8761.36
Lucama7North Carolina1,0371,0390%1,7060.61
Middlesex8North Carolina9379210.43%8971.04
Stantonsburg9North Carolina745759-0.4%1,1900.63
Black Creek10North Carolina681691-0.29%9620.71
Bailey11North Carolina5815690.52%8280.70
Macclesfield12North Carolina395411-1%7300.54
Fountain13North Carolina3943820.77%4280.92
Saratoga14North Carolina346350-0.29%5470.63
Sims15North Carolina332338-0.3%1,5090.22
Eureka16North Carolina2102100%6140.34
Walstonburg17North Carolina192196-0.52%4720.41
Falkland18North Carolina50482.04%2190.23

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Wilson County, North Carolina?

Rocky Mount is the largest city in Wilson County.

What is the smallest city in Wilson County, North Carolina?

Falkland is the smallest city in Wilson County.

How many cities are in Wilson County?

There are 18 cities in Wilson County, North Carolina.

Frequently Asked Questions