Cities in Chautauqua County, New York by Population (2024)

There are 26 cities in Chautauqua County, New York.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Jamestown1New York27,81428,672-0.76%3,1258.90
Dunkirk2New York12,39312,733-0.68%2,7274.54
Fredonia3New York9,4549,658-0.54%1,8405.14
Lakewood4New York2,9472,997-0.41%1,5041.96
Westfield5New York2,9022,998-0.82%7673.78
Jamestown West6New York2,6752,4211.67%1,0622.52
Silver Creek7New York2,5712,645-0.69%2,2381.15
Falconer8New York2,2312,293-0.67%2,0681.08
Frewsburg9New York2,0631,7194.35%6173.34
Mayville10New York1,5111,4570.94%7502.02
Brocton11New York1,3141,340-0.46%7431.77
Celoron12New York1,0531,079-0.57%1,4080.75
Ripley13New York1,0028381.93%7301.37
Sherman14New York671683-0.45%8260.81
Sinclairville15New York563577-0.53%3471.62
Cassadaga16New York561571-0.36%6630.85
South Dayton17New York549563-0.54%5461.01
Panama18New York456468-0.65%2062.21
Sunset Bay19New York3884292.92%5850.66
Farnham20New York3643660%3021.21
Bemus Point21New York304312-0.65%7260.42
Busti22New York2972236.83%1312.26
Forestville23New York244820-37.11%2311.06
Chautauqua24New York239303-6.28%5580.43
Kennedy25New York183261-9.41%902.04
Cherry Creek26New York134484-39.37%981.36
showing: 26 rows

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Chautauqua County, New York?

Jamestown is the largest city in Chautauqua County.

What is the smallest city in Chautauqua County, New York?

Cherry Creek is the smallest city in Chautauqua County.

How many cities are in Chautauqua County?

There are 26 cities in Chautauqua County, New York.

Frequently Asked Questions