Cities in Fulton County, New York by Population (2024)

There are 16 cities in Fulton County, New York.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Amsterdam1New York18,29218,1960.13%3,1155.87
Gloversville2New York14,79215,072-0.47%2,9315.05
Johnstown3New York8,1028,174-0.22%1,6814.82
Dolgeville4New York2,0122,044-0.4%1,1231.79
Fort Plain5New York2,0002,014-0.15%1,4871.34
St. Johnsville6New York1,7081,714-0.06%1,9450.88
Broadalbin7New York1,3421,362-0.37%9931.35
Hagaman8New York1,1161,126-0.18%7451.50
Northville9New York9961,008-0.3%9371.06
Tribes Hill10New York807869-1.82%3542.28
Mayfield11New York780788-0.26%7751.01
Caroga Lake12New York74441012.73%2982.50
Fonda13New York6936950%1,2860.54
Nelliston14New York5715690.18%5171.10
Fort Johnson15New York4424241.14%5980.74
Salisbury Center16New York241269-2.82%2630.92

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Fulton County, New York?

Amsterdam is the largest city in Fulton County.

What is the smallest city in Fulton County, New York?

Salisbury Center is the smallest city in Fulton County.

How many cities are in Fulton County?

There are 16 cities in Fulton County, New York.

Frequently Asked Questions