Cities in Queens County, New York by Population (2024)

There are 15 cities in Queens County, New York.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
New York1New York7,931,1478,740,647-2.49%26,397300.46
Elmont2New York39,48736,2452.1%11,5803.41
Franklin Square3New York32,40131,5370.67%11,2502.88
Garden City4New York23,01022,7720.26%4,3195.33
Floral Park5New York15,73016,120-0.61%11,0701.42
North New Hyde Park6New York14,35214,952-1.03%7,2081.99
New Hyde Park7New York10,05210,270-0.53%11,8540.85
Garden City Park8New York7,7118,087-0.41%7,7650.99
North Hills9New York5,3235,449-0.58%1,9312.76
Herricks10New York4,3494,0321.45%7,5900.57
Manhasset Hills11New York3,8563,808-0.62%6,5250.59
Bellerose Terrace12New York2,1412,0840.14%17,1280.13
Stewart Manor13New York1,9061,954-0.63%9,4360.20
South Floral Park14New York1,7121,730-0.23%17,6490.10
Bellerose15New York1,1431,175-0.69%9,0710.13

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Queens County, New York?

New York is the largest city in Queens County.

What is the smallest city in Queens County, New York?

Bellerose is the smallest city in Queens County.

How many cities are in Queens County?

There are 15 cities in Queens County, New York.

Frequently Asked Questions