Cities in Schuyler County, New York by Population (2024)

There are 18 cities in Schuyler County, New York.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Gang Mills1New York4,4014,723-1.79%1,0064.38
Watkins Glen2New York1,7621,856-1.29%1,1291.56
Painted Post3New York1,7141,770-0.81%1,3451.27
Dundee4New York1,6681,718-0.71%1,5141.10
Trumansburg5New York1,6551,761-1.55%1,1931.39
Montour Falls6New York1,5191,647-2.06%5053.01
Jacksonville7New York89843814.69%2493.61
Breesport8New York855873-0.47%5251.63
Pine Valley9New York7254938.7%6021.20
Interlaken10New York624632-0.32%2,0330.31
Erin11New York5844414.1%7820.75
Hammondsport12New York584598-0.51%1,6690.35
Odessa13New York536562-1.11%4711.14
Coopers Plains14New York424515-0.94%5150.82
Riverside15New York416434-0.95%1,3820.30
Van Etten16New York334629-17.53%2611.28
Burdett17New York330346-1.2%3430.96
Millport18New York269289-1.82%7730.35

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Schuyler County, New York?

Gang Mills is the largest city in Schuyler County.

What is the smallest city in Schuyler County, New York?

Millport is the smallest city in Schuyler County.

How many cities are in Schuyler County?

There are 18 cities in Schuyler County, New York.

Frequently Asked Questions