Cities in Tioga County, New York by Population (2024)

There are 16 cities in Tioga County, New York.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Endicott1New York13,05413,622-1.08%4,0873.19
Endwell2New York11,88811,3960.26%3,1753.74
Waverly3New York4,2484,368-0.7%1,8602.28
Owego4New York4,2323,6443.6%1,6612.55
Apalachin5New York2,5642,1484.23%8922.88
Tioga Terrace6New York2,3292,367-0.39%2,3241
Crest View Heights7New York1,8361,880-0.6%1,5021.22
Newark Valley8New York888936-1.33%8990.99
Candor9New York747787-1.32%1,7130.44
Spencer10New York685725-1.44%6621.03
Nichols11New York448470-1.1%8650.52
Brooktondale12New York344590-15.06%1,4100.24
Van Etten13New York334629-17.53%2611.28
Danby14New York314199-0.63%913.46
Slaterville Springs15New York28217810.16%1,0720.26
West Danby16New York2262161.34%1651.37

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Tioga County, New York?

Endicott is the largest city in Tioga County.

What is the smallest city in Tioga County, New York?

West Danby is the smallest city in Tioga County.

How many cities are in Tioga County?

There are 16 cities in Tioga County, New York.

Frequently Asked Questions