Cities in Clark County, South Dakota by Population (2024)

There are 21 cities in Clark County, South Dakota.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Webster1South Dakota1,7021,726-0.35%1,0491.62
Clark2South Dakota1,1671,1510.34%8631.35
Bryant3South Dakota4784680.63%9120.52
Iroquois4South Dakota2982980%4810.62
Henry5South Dakota2672551.14%1841.45
Willow Lake6South Dakota2642600.38%7100.37
Conde7South Dakota1461480%2590.56
Clark Colony8South Dakota122232.61%4820.25
Mayfield Colony9South Dakota104233.33%4030.26
Wallace10South Dakota94960%7070.13
Shamrock Colony11South Dakota851725%1310.65
Bradley12South Dakota67631.52%2730.24
Raymond13South Dakota56521.82%2140.26
Vienna14South Dakota54521.89%640.84
Grenville15South Dakota48462.13%2030.24
Naples16South Dakota40400%2880.14
Garden City17South Dakota38342.7%960.40
Crocker18South Dakota1725-10.53%53.63
Bancroft19South Dakota12120%520.23
Ferney20South Dakota1037-37.5%101
Verdon21South Dakota550%200.25

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Clark County, South Dakota?

Webster is the largest city in Clark County.

What is the smallest city in Clark County, South Dakota?

Verdon is the smallest city in Clark County.

How many cities are in Clark County?

There are 21 cities in Clark County, South Dakota.

Frequently Asked Questions