Cities in Hamlin County, South Dakota by Population (2024)

There are 19 cities in Hamlin County, South Dakota.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Watertown1South Dakota23,36322,6750.74%1,26718.44
Clear Lake2South Dakota1,2291,2190.24%4063.03
Arlington3South Dakota9519210.85%5541.72
Estelline4South Dakota7477450.13%7900.94
Castlewood5South Dakota7186960.84%6241.15
Lake Norden6South Dakota6275592.79%7190.87
Bryant7South Dakota4784680.63%9120.52
Hayti8South Dakota4073910.99%9210.44
Lake Poinsett9South Dakota396480-5.04%814.89
Henry10South Dakota2672551.14%1841.45
Kranzburg11South Dakota1691631.2%2210.76
Goodwin12South Dakota1521461.33%3210.47
Hazel13South Dakota1011030%4170.24
Spring Lake Colony14South Dakota82034.43%2880.28
Vienna15South Dakota54521.89%640.84
Naples16South Dakota40400%2880.14
Altamont17South Dakota30300%241.25
Hetland18South Dakota18180%1580.11
Waverly19South Dakota0510%01.02

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Hamlin County, South Dakota?

Watertown is the largest city in Hamlin County.

What is the smallest city in Hamlin County, South Dakota?

Waverly is the smallest city in Hamlin County.

How many cities are in Hamlin County?

There are 19 cities in Hamlin County, South Dakota.

Frequently Asked Questions