Cities in Forsyth County, North Carolina by Population (2024)

There are 18 cities in Forsyth County, North Carolina.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Winston-Salem1North Carolina252,907249,7930.31%1,893133.58
High Point2North Carolina115,909114,2250.36%2,02257.33
Kernersville3North Carolina29,01126,5152.2%1,54418.78
Clemmons4North Carolina22,41621,2301.34%1,87111.98
Lewisville5North Carolina14,20913,4131.42%97914.52
Oak Ridge6North Carolina7,8447,6540.62%46816.75
King7North Carolina7,6417,2091.43%1,2406.16
Stokesdale8North Carolina6,0575,9290.53%31819.03
Walkertown9North Carolina6,0285,7041.36%9006.70
Midway10North Carolina4,9914,7511.22%6407.80
Rural Hall11North Carolina3,5613,3651.4%1,2492.85
Wallburg12North Carolina3,2183,0661.2%5765.59
Tobaccoville13North Carolina2,7342,5821.41%3577.65
Walnut Cove14North Carolina1,6011,5910.19%6352.52
Germanton15North Carolina9721,1245.2%5551.75
Pinnacle16North Carolina745753-0.27%2063.61
Bethania17North Carolina3633451.4%5350.68
Danbury18North Carolina1911870.53%2550.75

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Forsyth County, North Carolina?

Winston-Salem is the largest city in Forsyth County.

What is the smallest city in Forsyth County, North Carolina?

Danbury is the smallest city in Forsyth County.

How many cities are in Forsyth County?

There are 18 cities in Forsyth County, North Carolina.

Frequently Asked Questions