Cities in Harnett County, North Carolina by Population (2024)

There are 24 cities in Harnett County, North Carolina.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Fayetteville1North Carolina209,642208,1040.18%1,414148.27
Cary2North Carolina185,266175,5101.33%3,08160.13
Holly Springs3North Carolina50,14141,7494.37%2,64518.95
Fuquay-Varina4North Carolina46,94334,6776.99%2,46019.09
Sanford5North Carolina32,18930,2591.52%1,02031.57
Anderson Creek6North Carolina14,14714,899-1.05%69920.23
Spring Lake7North Carolina11,87711,6470.49%50323.62
Spout Springs8North Carolina10,5949,8791%1,02310.36
Dunn9North Carolina8,6358,4330.59%1,2207.08
Angier10North Carolina6,9015,2976.17%1,5564.43
Erwin11North Carolina4,8394,5451.55%1,1504.21
Benson12North Carolina4,5403,9963.09%1,5182.99
Lillington13North Carolina4,2554,747-2.81%5947.17
Buies Creek14North Carolina3,7233,3881.83%1,2313.02
Carthage15North Carolina3,0382,7782.19%4516.73
Coats16North Carolina2,3062,1521.72%1,4941.54
Plain View17North Carolina1,3641,624-4.55%8216.65
Broadway18North Carolina1,3581,2781.49%1,0491.29
Bunnlevel19North Carolina1,0437791.56%1387.57
Spivey's Corner20North Carolina92833514.29%1197.77
Mamers21North Carolina7236134.03%1206.04
Gulf22North Carolina356033.33%3920.91
Cameron23North Carolina2642402.33%2181.21
Linden24North Carolina1381360.73%2510.55

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Harnett County, North Carolina?

Fayetteville is the largest city in Harnett County.

What is the smallest city in Harnett County, North Carolina?

Linden is the smallest city in Harnett County.

How many cities are in Harnett County?

There are 24 cities in Harnett County, North Carolina.

Frequently Asked Questions