Cities in Richland County, North Dakota by Population (2024)

There are 23 cities in Richland County, North Dakota.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Fargo1North Dakota136,909125,9792.04%2,69350.83
Wahpeton2North Dakota8,0168,0120.01%1,4975.36
Horace3North Dakota5,3053,24910.73%41912.67
Kindred4North Dakota1,0629303.21%7331.45
Hankinson5North Dakota9219170.11%4961.86
Milnor6North Dakota609621-0.49%6081
Lidgerwood7North Dakota590598-0.34%8930.66
Wyndmere8North Dakota4504480.22%5230.86
Oxbow9North Dakota369377-0.54%2411.53
Fairmount10North Dakota333341-0.6%1,0060.33
Walcott11North Dakota2692630.75%2651.02
Abercrombie12North Dakota2622481.55%7940.33
Leonard13North Dakota243247-0.41%3240.75
New Effington14South Dakota222232-0.89%8510.26
Colfax15North Dakota2181705.83%2161.01
Mooreton16North Dakota1741760%6520.27
Christine17North Dakota1501520%7350.20
Dwight18North Dakota79790%4070.19
Mantador19North Dakota68680%4960.14
McLeod20North Dakota641020.76%830.77
Great Bend21North Dakota52520%930.56
Barney22North Dakota40400%2170.18
De Lamere23North Dakota291120.83%1100.26

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Richland County, North Dakota?

Fargo is the largest city in Richland County.

What is the smallest city in Richland County, North Dakota?

De Lamere is the smallest city in Richland County.

How many cities are in Richland County?

There are 23 cities in Richland County, North Dakota.

Frequently Asked Questions