Cities in Walsh County, North Dakota by Population (2024)

There are 20 cities in Walsh County, North Dakota.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Grafton1North Dakota4,0834,157-0.44%1,2363.30
Park River2North Dakota1,3931,421-0.5%5382.59
Drayton3North Dakota736756-0.68%1,1190.66
Minto4North Dakota612618-0.16%4261.44
Hoople5North Dakota245249-0.41%4530.54
Fordville7North Dakota2022040%2001.01
Edinburg8North Dakota1991990%6280.32
Adams9North Dakota1251250%1280.97
Forest River10North Dakota1201082.56%2400.50
Lankin11North Dakota1011030%3520.29
Pisek12North Dakota87890%7630.11
Milton13North Dakota40420%850.47
Ardoch14North Dakota33313.13%880.38
Brocket15North Dakota31330%410.76
Fairdale16North Dakota28280%890.32
Auburn17North Dakota20033.33%201
Lawton18North Dakota16160%180.91
Conway19North Dakota14140%680.21
Nash20North Dakota0350%01.02

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Walsh County, North Dakota?

Grafton is the largest city in Walsh County.

What is the smallest city in Walsh County, North Dakota?

Nash is the smallest city in Walsh County.

How many cities are in Walsh County?

There are 20 cities in Walsh County, North Dakota.

Frequently Asked Questions