Cities in San Miguel County, New Mexico by Population (2024)

There are 26 cities in San Miguel County, New Mexico.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Las Vegas1New Mexico12,92513,181-0.49%1,4998.62
Edgewood2New Mexico6,0546,180-0.51%10756.80
Tucumcari3New Mexico5,0385,260-1.08%5309.51
Pecos4New Mexico1,3721,386-0.22%7731.77
Logan5New Mexico950968-0.42%9010.60
La Cueva6New Mexico92546314.34%1207.68
Cedar Grove7New Mexico9007900.78%7012.77
Rowe8New Mexico6515135.68%1076.11
Villanueva9New Mexico4813395.25%667.26
Tecolotito10New Mexico456549-4.2%6340.72
North San Ysidro11New Mexico3814728.28%1662.30
Soham12New Mexico33813216.55%2181.55
Glorieta13New Mexico326772-25.4%437.65
Nara Visa14New Mexico2541927%367.05
Anton Chico15New Mexico24012012.15%1341.79
Ribera16New Mexico172501-31.47%682.52
Conchas Dam17New Mexico143120-1.38%178.32
East Pecos18New Mexico143545-41.15%403.60
Sena19New Mexico129187-9.79%612.13
San Jose20New Mexico120985.26%4530.27
Valencia21New Mexico961615.5%621.55
Mosquero22New Mexico9098-2.17%901
Encino23New Mexico56521.82%281.99
Stanley24New Mexico51378.51%86.17
Llano Medio25New Mexico01620%01.91
Tecolote26New Mexico01610%05.63
showing: 26 rows

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in San Miguel County, New Mexico?

Las Vegas is the largest city in San Miguel County.

What is the smallest city in San Miguel County, New Mexico?

Tecolote is the smallest city in San Miguel County.

How many cities are in San Miguel County?

There are 26 cities in San Miguel County, New Mexico.

Frequently Asked Questions