Cities in Valencia County, New Mexico by Population (2024)

There are 26 cities in Valencia County, New Mexico.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Los Lunas1New Mexico19,75617,3103.2%97020.36
Belen2New Mexico7,4567,3720.28%39219.01
Meadow Lake3New Mexico5,2244,2664.81%45311.54
El Cerro Mission4New Mexico5,1904,8081.88%8825.88
Rio Communities5New Mexico4,9254,931-0.02%6407.69
Los Chaves6New Mexico4,7154,965-1.3%41211.44
Bosque Farms7New Mexico4,0634,0230.25%1,0333.94
Peralta8New Mexico3,4313,3570.56%7724.44
El Cerro9New Mexico3,3503,1381.61%7894.25
Valencia10New Mexico2,0291,9950.45%1,0231.98
Las Maravillas11New Mexico1,9381,9603.8%1,9191.01
Mesita12New Mexico1,3711,1693.86%1847.47
Jarales13New Mexico1,1732,207-18.03%1358.72
Laguna14New Mexico573737-6.68%609.55
Pueblitos15New Mexico5042058.86%2372.13
Adelino16New Mexico4701,110-25.4%1582.98
Tome17New Mexico4411,585-39.34%805.52
Highland Meadows18New Mexico4234601.44%616.92
Casa Colorada19New Mexico39312520.55%715.52
Sausal20New Mexico355801-16.67%1582.25
Chical21New Mexico2192051.86%2700.81
Abeytas22New Mexico1752454.79%1421.23
Monterey Park23New Mexico1301,097-63.59%492.65
Las Nutrias24New Mexico76104-8.43%790.97
Madrone25New Mexico05790%03.08
Veguita26New Mexico0980%00.84
showing: 26 rows

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Valencia County, New Mexico?

Los Lunas is the largest city in Valencia County.

What is the smallest city in Valencia County, New Mexico?

Veguita is the smallest city in Valencia County.

How many cities are in Valencia County?

There are 26 cities in Valencia County, New Mexico.

Frequently Asked Questions