Cities in Cattaraugus County, New York by Population (2024)

There are 29 cities in Cattaraugus County, New York.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Olean1New York13,62013,908-0.53%2,3085.90
Salamanca2New York5,8195,929-0.46%9715.99
Springville3New York4,1444,214-0.41%1,1263.68
Gowanda4New York2,4552,517-0.61%1,5411.59
St. Bonaventure5New York2,1052,0150.29%1,1041.91
Frewsburg6New York2,0631,7194.35%6173.34
Arcade7New York1,9321,948-0.21%7492.58
Franklinville8New York1,6531,697-0.66%1,5031.10
Allegany9New York1,5521,590-0.58%2,0030.78
Cuba10New York1,5111,535-0.4%1,2431.22
Weston Mills11New York1,2371,297-0.88%1757.05
Little Valley12New York1,0881,092-0.09%1,0861
Yorkshire13New York1,0491,005-0.38%5681.85
Delevan14New York1,0371,061-0.57%1,0430.99
Cattaraugus15New York968990-0.51%8671.12
Portville16New York892912-0.56%1,1120.80
Lime Lake17New York739819-1.07%3112.38
Randolph18New York6751,041-11.88%2083.25
Machias19New York5855710.69%5970.98
South Dayton20New York549563-0.54%5461.01
East Randolph21New York446656-10.44%4021.11
Perrysburg22New York425437-0.7%4320.98
West Valley23New York411579-9.27%2681.53
Limestone24New York394458-3.9%2341.69
Sunset Bay25New York3884292.92%5850.66
Farnham26New York3643660%3021.21
Ellicottville27New York2862840.35%3490.82
Forestville28New York244820-37.11%2311.06
Kennedy29New York183261-9.41%902.04
showing: 29 rows

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Cattaraugus County, New York?

Olean is the largest city in Cattaraugus County.

What is the smallest city in Cattaraugus County, New York?

Kennedy is the smallest city in Cattaraugus County.

How many cities are in Cattaraugus County?

There are 29 cities in Cattaraugus County, New York.

Frequently Asked Questions