Cities in Delaware County, New York by Population (2024)

There are 27 cities in Delaware County, New York.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Oneonta1New York17,98813,0487.37%4,1254.36
Sidney2New York3,7233,7050.13%1,5642.38
Delhi3New York3,1792,7853.21%1,0013.18
Walton4New York2,9362,9180.17%1,9041.54
West End5New York2,0852,199-1.32%5713.65
Deposit6New York1,4281,452-0.42%1,1311.26
Bainbridge7New York1,2561,278-0.4%9561.31
Unadilla8New York1,0871,095-0.18%1,0481.04
Stamford9New York1,0831,0810.09%8121.33
Hancock10New York9199150.11%5871.57
Otego11New York913935-0.55%7881.16
Livingston Manor12New York798928-3.85%2463.25
Davenport Center13New York71526318.77%2303.10
Margaretville14New York476530-2.66%6840.70
Roscoe15New York4584891.78%4700.97
Pine Hill16New York44627410.67%2152.08
Schenevus17New York437556-5.41%4251.03
Hobart18New York4023980.25%8070.50
Bloomville19New York36221811.04%2751.32
Franklin20New York2832810.36%8350.34
Wells Bridge21New York2501511.21%2770.90
Fleischmanns22New York2292310%3500.66
Downsville23New York227405-16.24%524.39
Jefferson24New York17710910.63%1661.06
Andes25New York1211992.54%871.40
Westford26New York103738.42%631.65
Prattsville27New York79117-10.23%204.04
showing: 27 rows

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Delaware County, New York?

Oneonta is the largest city in Delaware County.

What is the smallest city in Delaware County, New York?

Prattsville is the smallest city in Delaware County.

How many cities are in Delaware County?

There are 27 cities in Delaware County, New York.

Frequently Asked Questions