Cities in Madison County, New York by Population (2024)

There are 22 cities in Madison County, New York.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Oneida1New York9,96410,316-0.88%45222.05
Chittenango2New York4,7814,889-0.56%1,9252.48
Manlius3New York4,5534,693-0.76%2,5001.82
Canastota4New York4,4324,550-0.65%1,3273.34
Hamilton5New York4,1004,1000%1,6442.49
Cazenovia6New York2,7252,771-0.4%1,4441.89
Bridgeport7New York1,5191,341-1.04%7881.93
Waterville8New York1,4921,548-0.93%1,0541.42
Sherburne9New York1,3711,391-0.36%9031.52
Morrisville10New York1,0271,633-12.82%1,0031.02
Earlville11New York766796-0.91%7091.08
West Winfield12New York736746-0.27%8080.91
Oriskany Falls13New York634656-0.78%1,2530.51
Durhamville14New York621901-10.13%4531.37
Oneida Castle15New York582594-0.51%1,1500.51
Bridgewater16New York5754773.42%5920.97
Wampsville17New York5615630%5481.02
Munnsville18New York442454-0.67%5050.88
DeRuyter19New York418428-0.48%1,1330.37
Madison20New York308318-0.65%6460.48
Smyrna21New York2042060%8360.24
Unadilla Forks22New York187221-3.11%374.99

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Madison County, New York?

Oneida is the largest city in Madison County.

What is the smallest city in Madison County, New York?

Unadilla Forks is the smallest city in Madison County.

How many cities are in Madison County?

There are 22 cities in Madison County, New York.

Frequently Asked Questions