Cities in Monroe County, New York by Population (2024)

There are 31 cities in Monroe County, New York.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Rochester1New York207,537211,167-0.43%5,80335.76
Irondequoit2New York50,23250,141-0.54%3,34515.02
Brighton3New York36,48536,163-0.46%2,36815.41
Greece4New York14,33514,477-0.24%3,2784.37
North Gates5New York10,5369,7401.93%3,9592.66
Gananda6New York7,5616,1774.8%2,0783.64
Brockport7New York7,0087,114-0.37%3,2242.17
Rochester Institute Technology8New York6,1805,6222.32%3,1181.98
East Rochester9New York6,1046,322-0.88%4,6421.31
Hilton10New York5,8476,035-0.8%3,2741.79
Webster11New York5,7675,7410.12%2,6182.20
Fairport12New York5,3015,461-0.75%3,3551.58
Clarkson13New York4,9985,046-0.24%5499.11
Gates14New York4,6504,782-0.7%2,3501.98
Le Roy15New York4,1704,354-1.09%1,5502.69
Hamlin16New York3,9145,720-10.33%5107.68
Spencerport17New York3,6323,680-0.33%2,6281.38
Avon18New York3,3773,381-0.03%1,0733.15
Honeoye Falls19New York2,6972,793-0.88%1,0612.54
Victor20New York2,6682,728-0.56%1,9531.37
Ontario21New York2,2062,0381.94%5474.03
Churchville22New York2,1872,1590.32%1,8381.19
Scottsville23New York1,9762,046-0.85%1,8251.08
Holley24New York1,7091,745-0.52%1,3481.27
Macedon25New York1,5421,794-3.92%7092.18
Pittsford26New York1,3181,366-0.9%1,8720.70
Nazareth College27New York1,2571,0871.13%5,7400.22
Bergen28New York1,1971,241-0.91%1,6240.74
St. John Fisher College29New York1,1951,357-3.24%4,9790.24
East Avon30New York5915452.07%4501.31
South Lima31New York36721511.55%4150.88
showing: 31 rows

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Monroe County, New York?

Rochester is the largest city in Monroe County.

What is the smallest city in Monroe County, New York?

South Lima is the smallest city in Monroe County.

How many cities are in Monroe County?

There are 31 cities in Monroe County, New York.

Frequently Asked Questions