Cities in Minnehaha County, South Dakota by Population (2024)

There are 23 cities in Minnehaha County, South Dakota.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Sioux Falls1South Dakota210,747193,4092.1%2,54982.67
Brandon2South Dakota11,19011,0300.36%1,9565.72
Tea3South Dakota8,1555,6818.21%2,1533.79
Dell Rapids4South Dakota3,8663,996-0.82%1,7152.25
Hartford5South Dakota3,4903,3660.9%1,1443.05
Baltic6South Dakota1,3911,2532.58%1,8850.74
Crooks7South Dakota1,3851,3590.51%1,0731.29
Parker8South Dakota1,2421,2000.89%1,0601.17
Garretson9South Dakota1,1591,221-1.28%7961.46
Valley Springs10South Dakota875881-0.11%8880.98
Colton11South Dakota704736-1.12%1,0040.70
Meadow View Addition12South Dakota6366320.16%5881.08
Humboldt13South Dakota6115791.33%9870.62
Montrose14South Dakota4704640.43%1,1160.42
Shindler15South Dakota445933-13.59%2961.50
Anderson16South Dakota330506-11.77%4310.77
Chancellor17South Dakota3153011.29%1,4320.22
Pine Lakes Addition18South Dakota283329-0.35%1,6080.18
Renner Corner19South Dakota137379-30.46%1061.29
Rowena20South Dakota1336211.77%4360.30
Lyons21South Dakota1214718.63%2410.50
Sherman22South Dakota7381-2.67%2840.26
Orland Colony23South Dakota47299.3%930.51

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in Minnehaha County, South Dakota?

Sioux Falls is the largest city in Minnehaha County.

What is the smallest city in Minnehaha County, South Dakota?

Orland Colony is the smallest city in Minnehaha County.

How many cities are in Minnehaha County?

There are 23 cities in Minnehaha County, South Dakota.

Frequently Asked Questions