Cities in San Juan County, New Mexico by Population (2024)

There are 46 cities in San Juan County, New Mexico.

Note: As defined by the US Census Bureau, a city's official boundaries often extend miles beyond the city itself and may even cross county lines. As such, several thousand US cities officially exist in two or more counties (and therefore appear on multiple counties' lists of cities.)

Download Table Data

Enter your email below, and you'll receive this table's data in your inbox momentarily.

2024 Population
2020 Census
Annual Change
Density (mi²)
Area (mi²)
Farmington1New Mexico45,74946,505-0.41%1,32834.46
Shiprock2New Mexico7,9628,588-1.92%58913.51
Bloomfield3New Mexico7,2687,402-0.45%39218.55
Aztec4New Mexico6,0596,193-0.54%35517.06
Crouch Mesa5New Mexico5,0424,6262.11%24420.67
Lee Acres6New Mexico4,8725,3180.14%47210.32
Crownpoint7New Mexico2,6283,018-3.56%3967.51
West Hammond8New Mexico2,5722,7383.25%2829.11
Flora Vista9New Mexico2,5052,1873.3%5064.95
Center Point10New Mexico2,4262,726-3%2649.19
Navajo11New Mexico2,2611,8184.39%1,0042.25
La Plata12New Mexico2,0482,078-0.34%9222.16
South River13New Mexico1,9882,24811.31%2338.53
Angustura14New Mexico1,7182,050-4.61%3604.77
Upper Fruitland15New Mexico1,4671,601-2.2%1927.65
Waterflow16New Mexico1,0981,552-9.33%1358.11
Teec Nos Pos17Arizona9707984.64%6814.29
Cedar Hill18New Mexico9619011.59%1029.40
Spencerville20New Mexico7561,592-21.66%1445.25
North Light Plant21New Mexico7188600.14%3322.16
Kirtland22New Mexico568582-0.53%3301.72
Napi Headquarters23New Mexico560717-5.72%1264.45
Totah Vista24New Mexico5463668.98%9550.57
Fruitland25New Mexico53461021.64%2731.96
Tohatchi26New Mexico513855-14.21%796.47
Nenahnezad27New Mexico4384700%1253.51
Blanco28New Mexico389465-4.66%636.14
Newcomb30New Mexico371535-7.94%389.68
Lybrook31New Mexico3583222.58%923.88
Red Mesa32Arizona336652-19.04%2612.84
Sheep Springs33New Mexico332397-4.32%655.13
Turley34New Mexico330403-3.51%714.63
Middle Mesa35New Mexico32016813.48%486.71
Ojo Amarillo36New Mexico297529-16.34%1511.97
Nageezi37New Mexico291266-4.59%2114.10
Navajo Dam38New Mexico282378-7.84%2312.07
Becenti39New Mexico2812431.08%3000.94
Beclabito40New Mexico2742757.03%367.53
Crystal41New Mexico245331-7.55%544.55
Naschitti42New Mexico194492-27.61%772.51
Sanostee43New Mexico124428-38%274.54
Lake Valley44New Mexico100961.01%128.35
La Boca45New Mexico77920%1380.56
Southern Ute46Colorado73199-29.81%515.96
showing: 46 rows

Note: City markers shown outside the county boundary mean that a part of the city extends into this county, but is primarily located in an adjacent county.

What is the largest city in San Juan County, New Mexico?

Farmington is the largest city in San Juan County.

What is the smallest city in San Juan County, New Mexico?

Southern Ute is the smallest city in San Juan County.

How many cities are in San Juan County?

There are 46 cities in San Juan County, New Mexico.

Frequently Asked Questions