Central Time Zone States 2020

In the United States, there are a total of five time zones. This includes Hawaii-Aleutian Time Zone, which consists of the Hawaii and part of Alaska; the Alaska Time Zone, which includes only Alaska; the Pacific Time Zone, which includes states on the West Coast; Mountain Time Zone and Central Time Zone, which include the central states; and the Eastern Time Zone, which consists of the states along the East Coast. Today, we’re going to focus on the Central Time Zone.

There are a total of nine states that are located entirely within the Central Time Zone. Those states are:

One thing to note about Alabama, however, is that Phenix City and Smiths Station observe Eastern Time unofficially since these are part of the Columbus, Georgia metro area.

There are a total of five states that observe Central Time in some cities and Eastern Time in others. Those states are:

There are an additional six states that observe Central Time. However, parts of each of these states also observe Mountain Time. Those states are:

Central Time Zone States 2020

State 2020 Pop. 2020 Growth